Every month, we get together to welcome our new SEIU at SFUSD members and make sure they know how to get help and work across departments to make the District better for our kids and families. These new member orientations are led by our CAT Team and our field representative, Ernie Grijalva. If you’re new to classified service in our bargaining unit, we look forward to seeing you there! Come with all the questions you can think of about how things work in the District so we can all learn together.

Newly hired employees are released without loss of pay for up to one hour, exclusive of travel time if any, to attend a union orientation workshop within thirty (30) work days of their first date of paid service (CBA 9.11). Your supervisor or administrator is required to provide this release: CA Assembly Bill 119 (2017) protects these and other rights of the union and its members.

Below are the dates and time. All meetings are held 555 Franklin – Board Room.

Thursday November 30, 2017, 2pm – 3pm
Thursday December 21, 2017, 2pm – 3pm
Friday January 26, 2018, 1pm – 2pm
Friday February 23, 2018, 1pm – 2pm
Friday March 23, 2018, 1pm – 2pm
Friday April 27, 2018, 1pm – 2pm
Friday May 25, 2018, 1pm – 2pm
Friday June 29, 2018, 1pm – 2pm
Friday July 27, 2018, 1pm – 2pm
Friday August 24, 2018, 1pm – 2pm
Friday September 28, 2018, 1pm – 2pm
Friday October 26, 2018, 1pm – 2pm
Friday November 30, 2018, 1pm – 2pm
Friday December 21, 2018, 1pm – 2pm