19. 9 月 2016 · 評論關閉 上 夏季失業保險條例 (AB 2197) 現在對布朗州長的辦公桌. 九月. 30 是他的最後期限. 現在就採取行動! · 分類: 未分類

這是令人興奮的東西! AB 2197-夏季失業保險條例,我們的國家一直不懈地爭取代表了 284,000 分類學工在加利福尼亞州,現在是州長傑里·布朗的辦公桌. AB 2197 將使所有學校僱員在加州資格領取失業保險金時,學校是他們是否符合一定的要求. 這是安全網,我們都需要和應該得到.

這是給布朗州長要么簽署或否決該法案. 我們剛剛被告知,他直到九月. 30 採取行動. 因此,我們今天必須採取行動.

告訴布朗州長,他為什麼要簽署AB2197結束殘酷的暑期學校工作人員:

  1. 發送 電子郵件.
  2. 打電話到他 916-445-2841
  3. 張貼在Facebook帳戶和標籤的消息@JerryBrown. 一定要使用的井號標籤#EndTheCruelSummer和@ AB2197

如果州長簽署法案,我們將要討論的最後一步 - 確保他包括在國家預算資金效益. 它仍然是一個鬥爭,但我們更接近比我們以往任何時候. 我們已經得到了這兩個州議會及州參議院同意,學校工作人員不應該在夏天遭受. 現在,它是由總督.

如果你一直坐在場邊,讓其他成員做移動這個法案的工作, 是時候奮起團結與你的同胞的學校工作人員和說,在一個集體的聲音,布朗州長: “我們希望經濟正義,我們現在就要!“

 

閱讀更多從我們的兄弟姐妹在本地 99

評論關閉.

19. September 2016 · Comments Off on Summer Unemployment Insurance Bill (AB 2197) is now on Governor Brown’s desk. Sept. 30 is his deadline. Take action now! · Categories: Uncategorized

This is exciting stuff! AB 2197—the Summer Unemployment Insurance Bill our union has been fighting tirelessly for on behalf of over 284,000 classified school workers in California is now on Governor Jerry Brown’s desk.  AB 2197 will make all school employees in California eligible to receive unemployment insurance when school is out if they meet certain requirements. This is the safety net we all need and deserve.

It’s up to Governor Brown to either sign or veto the bill. We’ve just been informed that he has until Sept. 30 to take action. So we must take action today.

Tell Governor Brown why he should end the cruel summer for school workers by signing AB2197:

  1. Send an email.
  2. Call him at 916-445-2841
  3. Post a message on your Facebook Account and tag @JerryBrown. Be sure to use the hashtags #EndTheCruelSummer and @AB2197

If the Governor signs the bill we’ll move on to the final step – making sure he includes funding for benefits in the state budget. It’s still a fight but we’re closer than we’ve ever been before. We’ve already gotten both the State Assembly and the State Senate to agree that school workers should not have to suffer in the summer. Now it’s up to the Governor.

If you’ve been sitting on the sidelines letting other members do the work of moving this bill, it’s time to rise up in unity with your fellow school workers and say in a collective voice to Governor Brown: “We want economic justice and we want it now!”

 

Read more from our brothers and sisters at Local 99

Comments closed.