28. 8 月 2018 · 評論關閉 上 我們暗戰就氣候法案 · 分類: 新聞

在 2018, 它不再能夠否認氣候變化的影響. 從毀滅性的森林大火和颶風對我們長達一年的乾旱和海水侵蝕蒙大拿, 我們到處看到的影響. 它擊中最難和第一我們的鄰居誰是最能應付它之中. 我們必須採取行動.

你的工會是在打. 加入我們,幫助保持政策制定的責任提供一個安全, 健康的世界對我們的未來.

一個獨特的機會

全球氣候行動峰會是市長的聚會 & 地方政府, 企業和民間社會在舊金山九月 12-14 2018. 這將是它的種類發生的最大規模的聚會, 我們相信這是對壓力的地方領導人挺身而出,做更多的事情,停止化石燃料行業,打造了一個機會 100% 可再生能源所有.

不過,本次峰​​會需要為約多說無益. 我們需要社區, 城市, 地區, 政府和企業, 宗教場所, 以顯著增加他們的野心 - 和超越巴黎協定, 關閉緩慢的國家行動留下的空白. 我們需要一個全球性的, 剛剛從化石燃料和朝遠離過渡 100% 可再生能源所有.

評論關閉.

28. August 2018 · Comments Off on We’re Running out of Time to Act on Climate · Categories: News

In 2018, it’s no longer possible to deny the impact of climate change. From devastating wildfires and hurricanes to our years-long drought and saltwater encroachment in Montana, we’re seeing the impact everywhere. It hits hardest and first among our neighbors who are least able to cope with it. We must act.

Your union is in the fight. Join us to help hold policymakers accountable for providing a safe, healthy world for our future.

A unique opportunity

The Global Climate Action Summit is a gathering of mayors & local governments, business and civil society in San Francisco on September 12-14 2018. It will be the largest gathering of its kind to take place, and we believe it’s an opportunity to pressure local leaders to step up and do much more to stop the fossil fuel industry and build 100% renewable energy for all.

But this summit needs to be about more than just words. We need communities, cities, regions, governments and businesses, places of worship, to significantly increase their ambitions — and go beyond the Paris agreement, to close the gap left by slow national action. We need a global, just transition away from fossil fuels and towards 100% renewable energy for all.

Comments closed.