24. October 2017 · Comments Off on Where and When to VOTE on your contract Wednesday the 25th · Categories: News

We have voting sites all over town, as well as roving ballot collectors and a hotline for questions. See all the details below
Remember: You must be a member to vote – if your pay stub doesn’t say “union dues” then you can fill out a member card when you cast your ballot.

Vote early at Embarcadero BART or Transbay Terminal, from 9am – 3pm at the checkmarked sites, or later at the union hall. See below for the schedule for the roving ballot collectors.






Early Voting
For folks who commute in, we have early voting at three sites
6am – 2:30pm SOTA Kitchen
(enter O’Shaugnessy gate – call 415-610-5709)
6-7am Embarcadero BART
(look for Josh by Clipper booth)
7-8am Transbay Terminal
(look for Josh by center kiosk)
We have so many great volunteers helping us with the vote – thank you all! If you’re at or near one of these sites, you can vote from 9am – 3pm:

135 Van Ness – Lobby
555 Franklin – Lobby
841 Ellis – Clerks Office

834 Toland – Custodial Office
1000 Selby – Transportation Office
Leola Havard – Office
Willie Brown MS – Cafeteria
Thurgood Marshall – Office

South Central
June Jordan – Cafeteria
Community K8 – Office
San Miguel EES – Kitchen

AP Giannini – Office
Lawton – Office
Alice Fong Yu ES – Cafeteria
SOTA – Cafeteria
SPED at Santiago

Everett MS – Office
Mission HS – Office
O’Connell – Office
Chavez – Office
Bryant – Office
Mission Ed Center – Office
Paul Revere – Office

Pac Heights
Tule Elk Park – Office

Alamo ES – Office
20 Cook Street – ExCEL Office
750 25th Avenue – Second Floor

Late Voting
Did you miss the vote at your site? We will be accepting ballots at the union hall until 6pm
350 Rhode Island Street, Suite 100 South

Roving Voting
Four of our members will be visiting sites during the day (times are approximate)

Bessie Carmichael (both), Lakeshore/Lowell, Flynn, Lafayette

Tenderloin, Sloat, Washington, Buena Vista Horace Mann

Spring Valley, Aptos, Lick, Presidio MS

Yick Wo, Ortega, Alvarado, Sutro

Francisco, Sheridan, Lilienthal K2, Harvey Milk

Garfield, Roosevelt, Marshall ES, Longfellow

Chin, Guadalupe, Downtown HS, Presidio EES

CEC, Vis Valley MS, Daniel Webster, Lilienthal 3-8

Stockton/Lau, Burton, Galileo, Starr King

Comments closed.