28. 9 月 2018 · 寫一個評論 · 分類: 新聞 · 標籤:

“在批准… 區和歐盟應導致本合同翻譯成西班牙語和中國。”我們所有的成員可以讀取和使用他們的合同是很重要的. 因為我們的許多成員的發言和閱讀其他非英文在家, 工會和區應提供翻譯了合同的版本更容易理解. 作為工會, 我們還討論了加入菲律賓語翻譯合同.

不幸, 由於成本的, 我們還沒有分發,因為正確翻譯合同 2013. 這是我們需要您的幫助: 我知道我們有很多的雙語成員誰可以協助翻譯, 我們可以支付你的時間這樣做. 如果你能幫助和努力一些額外的時間, 請聯繫 傑西Tangk, 特蕾西·布朗, 或 肯翠.

文章 4.2 指定,當我們提出申訴或訴訟, 我們合同的英文版本做.

用品 4.3 和 4.4 合同覆蓋分佈. 該合同是在網上公佈 (看到這裡草案) 和專人送遞或通過學校的郵件發送給所有成員. 合同的副本也提供給所有校長, 網站管理員, 和新員工.

目前,我們正在等待解決文章一對夫婦的變化 8 和 9 根據新的國家法律, 和支柱ģ薪水補充劑的最終計算, 之前我們發送當前的合同到打印機.

下週我們將開始在 文章 5 – 薪酬與福利. 這是合同的最大文章, 所以我會在片對付它.

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開.

“Upon ratification… the District and Union shall cause this contract to be translated into Spanish and Chinese.”It’s important that all of our members can read and use their contract. Because so many of our members speak and read languages other than English at home, the union and the district should provide translated versions of the contract for easier understanding. As a union, we have also discussed adding a tagalog translation to the contract.

Unfortunately, because of the cost, we have not distributed a properly translated contract since 2013. This is where we need your help: I know we have many bilingual members who can assist with translation, and we can pay for your time to do so. If you are able to help and work some extra hours, please contact Jesse Tangk, Tracy Brown, or Ken Tsui.

Article 4.2 specifies that when we file grievances or lawsuits, we do so with the English-language version of the contract.

Articles 4.3 and 4.4 cover distribution of the contract. The contract is to be posted online (see draft here) and hand delivered or sent through school mail to all members. A copy of the contract is also provided to all principals, site administrators, and new hires.

We are currently waiting to resolve a couple of changes in Articles 8 and 9 based on new state laws, and the final calculation of the Prop G salary supplement, before we send the current contract to the printers.

Next week we’ll start in on Article 5 – Compensation and Benefits. It’s the biggest article of the contract, so I’ll deal with it in pieces.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.